CAT OF THE DAY 009: SLEEPWALKERS

CAT OF THE DAY 009: SLEEPWALKERS (1992)

“Sleep’walk’er n. Nomadic shapeshifting creatures with human and feline origins. Vulnerable to the deadly scratch of the cat, the sleepwalker feeds upon the lifeforce of virginal human females. Probable source of the vampire legend.” – Chillicoathe Encyclopedia of Arcane Knowledge, 1st edition, 1884.

Mick Garris directs a Stephen King screenplay. Everyone sneered at this when it came out, but I’ve always been partial to a) Alice Krige b) Mädchen Amick c) The scene in which, if you pause the video, you can see someone throwing the cat into frame, and d) Clovis, the sheriff’s cat, a shining example of the HEROPUSS. Especially a) and d).

This entry was posted in Cat of the Day, Heropuss, Tabby Cat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CAT OF THE DAY 009: SLEEPWALKERS

  1. Pingback: CAT OF THE DAY 049 | CATS ON FILM

  2. Susan says:

    I came to your site of ”Cat of the Day” on a random search. As I started well past 100, I began searching for the movies I remember because of the love of the kitties in them. I was getting closer to the first ten days you posted, and was going to lose it if I didn’t see this movie on the list. But then…. #9! This one is my #1, and I too am very partial to Clovis(even named one of my beloved cats after him). This movie and it’s soundtrack are awesome. Thank you for taking the time to do this. I now have a new list of movies to go find and watch.

Leave a comment